Publication Date

April 2007


Introduction: The introduction of the ACGME core competency framework brought challenges of developing appropriate evaluation tools (i.e. self assessment) to provide evidence of competency. Baylor College of Medicine has 43 competency goals organized within the 6 ACGME domains, each domain having 4-10 goals. [See PDF for complete abstract]


self assessment, competencies, medical education


Abstract #50.



To view the content in your browser, please download Adobe Reader or, alternately,
you may Download the file to your hard drive.

NOTE: The latest versions of Adobe Reader do not support viewing PDF files within Firefox on Mac OS and if you are using a modern (Intel) Mac, there is no official plugin for viewing PDF files within the browser window.